I Still Live Here


Oh I should be noodle whipped and flower flogged. My intent to visit my own blog once a week has sorely been forgotten. I have updates on things and this poor site is needy, very needy.

I am part of Romance Divas’ Apprentice program for the next few months. I have been assigned a wonderful mentor who is whipping me into shape. If you want to follow progress you can find us at this thread: http://forums.romancedivas.com/index.php?showtopic=84059

I am getting into deep POV,  a very weak area for me. Jadette is also putting me through the drill of establishing GMC or better known as Goal, Motivation, Conflict. I have a huge mental block to this area. For some reason I can’t just name these areas in my manuscript, but if I learn how I’m sure the story will be so much better and the conflict stronger. My appreciation for Jadette’s patience is immense. Thanks to her coaxing and gentle nudging the couple pages of a makeshift story I sent her now has real bones to it and the characters are talking up a storm to me. I have muscle to lay down now.

The first chapter of Silent Heart is underway as we speak, soon to be in Jadette’s hands by week’s end.

Until next week.

Nena

Leave a Reply

