Updates Everyone!


Shamefully, it has been several months since I graced my own blog.  It doesn’t mean I haven’t written any blogs, just that the time to spend on this one ran out every time. This is going to change.

I have been running around like a headless chicken for the past several months. Not an entirely unpleasant state, but it keeps a body busy and terribly preoccupied. The spring and summer here have been so wonderful. No extreme heat, lots of rain and mild temps. I’m still writing on the front porch. After my mama left here for the summer, I planted the garden. It is some garden too.

There is a raised garden….

DSC_0125

We have tomatoes, peppers, cabbage, more peppers, more tomatoes, squash, cucumbers, okra and green beans.

DSC_0262

Peppers just keep coming!

DSC_0261

This is the first year I’ve grown okra. It’s fabulously easy and grows like crazy! We eat veggies like crazy this summer.

And then a standard garden with a bunch of weeds.

DSC_0122

Then, as if this isn’t enough to keep me busy, we took a little trip to Michigan to visit my mom. It was a blast.

DSC_0041

She lives on Lake Huron. It is beautiful and so very different from central Arkansas.

DSC_0009

DSC_0073

We took Cooper with us. Wouldn’t leave home without him. That water is chilly by the way.

I took the opportunity to take a lot of pictures, too.

DSC_0016

The weather vascillated from gray to bright, chilly to warm. We got quite a sampling of the Michigan climate.

OS17

We even took in the water sports. Terrifying to this old girl.

DSC_0172

Great trip all in all.

We came back to a tennis tournament and all the fun that goes along with that.

DSC_0232

Then we moved our next to the youngest child to University of Arkansas for the fall session.

All in all a very busy summer. And I’m ashamed to state I haven’t edited A Forever Heart completely yet.

And next week I start a new job at my work. Will changes never cease?

Editing is primary and blogging WILL ensue.

Nena

Leave a Reply

