Weekly Remedy – Oil of Oregano


Oregano.

 

I’d never heard of oregano in oil form before 2006. After listening to Dr. Becker from Bioinnovations rave about it,  I bought some to find out how it works.

OMG.

I gave it to my hubby. He snored horribly for years. Not that I hated his snoring. Oddly, when I woke up in the middle of the night that sound was a comfort to me. It told me I wasn’t alone in the dark. He took the first caplet willingly. Once that caplet hits your stomach, you are in for a real surprise. Be sure you don’t eat it on an empty stomach. The dear man endured the strong oregano flavor most of the evening that first time. To his credit he took it every day for weeks. One night I woke up to the dark house, expecting to hear the comforting rattle of my hubby’s  familiar snore, only find… silence.

Quiet, empty air. Imagine my surprise! That morning, when he woke, I broke the news. No snoring. Oil of oregano really did help.

Fungus takes root inside the sinus cavity and results in frequent head colds, sinusitus and infections, along with snoring. Get rid of the fungus and clear up many problems.

Oregano oil is anti-fungal, anti-bacterial, and anti-viral.

The primary agent in oil of oregano are a couple of  phenols:

  • Thymol – a natural fungicide with antiseptic properties. It helps boost your immune system, works as a shield against toxins, and even helps prevent tissue damage and encourages healing.
  • Carvacrol – found to be effective against various bacterial infections, such as candida albicans, staphylococcus, E. coli, campylobacter, salmonella, klebsiella, the aspergillus mold, giardia, pseudomonas, and listeria. [1]

This makes it a powerful agent against fungus and yeast, respiratory infections. urinary tract infections, parasitic infestations of giardia and MRSA.

I tell you it really works.

I get a very good product from Bioinnovations. It has the strongest carvacrol content of most brands.

 

Best of luck

Nena

 

 

One thought on “Weekly Remedy – Oil of Oregano

  1. Pingback: Oregano, Garlic Oils Can Prevent Bacteria Attack! | Find Me A Cure

Leave a Reply

